North Dakota DOES NOT  have a Senate seat up for election in 2020

Current Senators:

Kevin Cramer (R) since 2019

[2024 re-election]  -  Ideology/Voting History

John Hoeven (R) since 2011

[2022 re-election]    Ideology/Voting History

North Dakota has chosen to make mail-in or drop-off the procedure for this election.


NOTE: A "valid form of identification" is required: (even by mail!), a ballot can be mailed or taken to a

'drop off location' by 4 p.m., June 9, 2020.


See "Why are some Not Included?"

page (under Why this Site? in the menu) for rationale in deciding not to show a candidate on this site


C = Constitution

D = Democrat

I = Independent

L = Libertarian

R = Republican



Kelly Armstrong (R)

(Official website)

Began Service: 2011

Ideology Graph showing ideology, ratings, voting patterns, etc, while in office.

President Trump Supporter


Campaign $:

Campaign website

Official Facebook

Official Twitter

Facebook Campaign

Twitter Campaign

Personal Twitter



in Republican Primary,

but will be facing the  democrat (from that primary) in the November General Election.

Your vote CAN help KEEP this House seat Conservative!